Quote:
Originally Posted by Darquarius Alright, I'm new to this whole vaping thing, recieved a starter kit from one of those "free starter kit, just pay shipping!" deals. It's kind of a bitter sweet thing too, because the unit works really well, I went from smoking two packs of little cigars a day to a single pack of little cigars every two or three days (because the kit only came with one battery, so I still have to smoke while the battery charges.
There's a couple of problems I have though. First is that they want to charge me 80$ a month for ten cartomizers (it's a two piece unit) and secondly, their customer service, while they have been moderately helpful, doesn't know the model number of the unit, so I can't just go and buy the things from someone else who's not going to try to rob me blind.
The website is ecigbrand.com, and the unit itself is a two piece unit, came in a black flip-top paper-board box with the words "Knight Sticks" on the front. The manufacturer is some company called 'Holy Smokes' and the unit itself measures approximately 105mm (fully assembled) long and 9.5 mm in diameter. The cartomizers are flat orange and the battery is white with a golden 'knight' logo on it. The battery has a female thread as well and the cartomizer has two vent holes between the battery and cart itself. The LED is red as well, if that helps.
Does anyone have any clue as to what model this thing is and whether or not it's compatible with any other retailer's stuff? Any help would be greatly appreciated. |
Get out of it, and get a real e-cig!
I did the same thing, and the day my kit got here, I got on the web and started googling. Then I found this place! I also blew out my "free" cig in three days (when you've been here a while, you'll discover my track record with Atomizers is NOT good!) and had to smoke for two more days while my 510 kit got shipped.
They're charging you $80 for ~$10 worth of materials!!! When compared to the price of cigs, it seems like a great deal, but once you wise up you realize you're being scammed.
I am now using "Cartomzers", an atomizer and cartridge in one, but I still like the real 510. Lot's of vapor, and really good on getting the taste of the juice to you, but the attys are ~$9, kind of expensive if you go through 6 a month!
Some good sellers are LeCig (KR0808s and carts), LiteCig (carts and 510 and other parts), Rocky Mountain Vapor (510 and other kits), MadVapes (parts), AltCig (parts), Vermont Vapor (VG based juice) and Myst-stix (PG based juice.) Now, these are my personal preferences, and just like opinions, everyone has one! Since I found PG juices from China have been discovered with anti-freeze grade PG (some place that advertises Smoking Everywhere), I stick to VG, and Vt Vapor TELLS you what's in the juice, but I sometimes add some PG from LiteCig or Myst-Stix for more of a throat hit. I also notice since doing this I'm burning out fewer attys.
Good luck, welcome to vaping, and welcome to Vapeatron. WHile all of us here have opinions, few are opinionated, and if you're stumped, ask away!
PS: I couldn't find an ecigbrand.com. There is a placeholder for it, but no webstie. Could you have the URL wrong, or are you just the last person they scammed before closing up?
More: In another post of yours, I got the right URL, but when you go there you can't look at the cig up close! I would guess it's similar to an 084. If you can take some pics and post them it might be more of a help!